cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Creo Agent Fails to Start

kkillian
1-Newbie

Creo Agent Fails to Start

I am attempting to use a .bat file to start Creo Parametric 4.0 on my desktop. The installation of Creo is on a virtual machine server, and I just have a shortcut on my desktop that points to the vm's installation of Creo (via the .bat file I was talking about).

I think this is causing the Creo Agent to malfunction, and in turn this screws up the Windchill server connection that I want to initialize.

I am sorry if this is a little vague, but I am new to the idea of linking an instance of Creo Parametric 4.0 to a PDM software like Windchill.

If anyone has any possible solutions (maybe an addition to the .bat file?) I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,

Kyle

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JamesAvis
13-Aquamarine
(To:kkillian)

Did you set the variable CREO_AGENT_EXE_PATH to the full path to creoagent.exe?

For example:  set CREO_AGENT_EXE_PATH=\\path\to\creoagent.exe

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
JamesAvis
13-Aquamarine

Did you set the variable CREO_AGENT_EXE_PATH to the full path to creoagent.exe?

For example:  set CREO_AGENT_EXE_PATH=\\path\to\creoagent.exe

That is an environmental variable, right? I will try this solution and see if it fixes my issue. Thanks for the reply.

So, one problem I am having with this is finding creoagent.exe. Doing a search through the file where Creo Parametric 4.0 is installed came up with no applications named creoagent.exe.

Is there a different name I should be looking for, or is it a problem with the install itself?

Hi,

in my local installation, I can see following path

E:\PTC\Creo4_M010\Creo\Agent\creoagent.exe