cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

How can I distance a circle from the surface I am putting it on?

ptc-6656609
1-Newbie

How can I distance a circle from the surface I am putting it on?

I am quite new to creo parametric 2.0, and I am making a 5.56mm bullet case. However, to make the rim, I am making a circle for the extractor to hold onto. However, when I use the "Normal" dimension tool, I can't create a dimension to distance it from the surface I am creating the circle on, it just comes up with the dimensions of the circle itself, I don't want that. Can any experts help me here?

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Inoram
13-Aquamarine
(To:Inoram)

I take it back, with all the diameter changes, I would just revolve that whole profile.

main-rev1.JPG

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Inoram
13-Aquamarine
(To:ptc-6656609)

Picture please?

bandicam+2014-10-12+11-31-02-036.jpg

If I understand correctly, you just have to delete the dimension of 8.43 because it´s conflicting with your pretended dimension of 0.59, and that´s all.

Inoram
13-Aquamarine
(To:Jose_Costa)

Yeah, what Jose said. pick the dimension you want to delete or pick it form the dialog box, and then hit the delete button in the bottom of the dialog box.

No, I don't want that dimension though. Let me show you what the 5.56mm case should look like.