cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

How to group two halves of a circle in order to create a curve on its surface

CreoParametrics
1-Newbie

How to group two halves of a circle in order to create a curve on its surface

I am new to PTC Creo software, and while trying to create a style curve directly on the surface of a sphere, I found that I couldn't, because only one half of the sphere can be highlighted and therefore referenced at a time. This means I cannot continue the curve on the other side of the sphere.

Is there a way I could either group the two halves together, or make the curve on both halves?The sphere halves, which means I cannot continue the curveThe sphere halves, which means I cannot continue the curveThanks,

Dylan 

2 REPLIES 2

I haven't played much with the "Style" functionality, but it allowed me to do a "drop curve" on a sphere and get both halves by selecting "Quilt" (instead of surface) from my "Query Select" pop-up.