cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to open creo schematics 2.0 files in creo schematics 1.

adupouy
1-Newbie

How to open creo schematics 2.0 files in creo schematics 1.

Hi,

I search a way to open creo schematics 2.0 file in my creo schematics 1.0 software...

Anybody know a way to do this or to convert schematics 2.0 in a format that schematics 1.0 can import?

Thanks,


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JimBarrettSmith
14-Alexandrite
(To:adupouy)

The software is not backward compatible.

However if you have opened a Creo 1 design into Creo 2.0 by accident then we do temporarily copy the 1.0 files into an upgrade folder.

if you have not made any design changes and saved the design then they may not have been automatically deleted so you might be able to restore the design back to 1.0

The folder in in the design dir

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Dale_Rosema
22-Sapphire I
(To:adupouy)

Welcome to the forum, Anthony.

I am not sure about schematics, but most of Creo's software is not backwards compatible.

Thanks, Dale

gklebanski
6-Contributor
(To:adupouy)

hi,

you can't.

I am almost certain there is no backwards capability with Creo Schematics. You can open previous design versions in a later release but not the other way around.

JimBarrettSmith
14-Alexandrite
(To:adupouy)

The software is not backward compatible.

However if you have opened a Creo 1 design into Creo 2.0 by accident then we do temporarily copy the 1.0 files into an upgrade folder.

if you have not made any design changes and saved the design then they may not have been automatically deleted so you might be able to restore the design back to 1.0

The folder in in the design dir

Announcements