cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

New to Creo/Elements/Direct

Jaime
1-Newbie

New to Creo/Elements/Direct

Hi everyone. I'm new to this software. I just downloaded it yesterday and I hope I'm in the right place to ask questions. I just started doing the first quick project and was wondering if there's a way to take a snapshop/screenshot or export a view of the part I'm working on to say post it online or show it online for example? Also what are the different file extensions in the software? I don't think I've seen these so if anyone can clarify this for me that would be helpful. The version I'm using is at this link. Also forgive me if I got the place wrong, all the white background is making my eyes hurt. I'm on Windows 7 and I'm not sure if it's the browser or this forum. If there's a way to change this too, please let me know. This is my first post so I'm just trying to figure out where things are.Thanks.

www.ptc.com/products/creo-elements-direct/modeling-express/

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
hkramer
1-Newbie
(To:Jaime)

Print /

YOu might like to test ....

File >> Print >> High Resolution Print

Here you can send it to a Printer (as defined in Windows) or a PDF generation printer ...

using this option you also can generate a TIFF file. to be stored on your local disc for further

usage in other programs.