cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop switching Working Directory when saving a Backup

Daniel
Amethyst

Stop switching Working Directory when saving a Backup

Hello everyone

Is there a way to tell Creo to stop messing around with the Working Directory when saving something as a Backup?
That Creo switches the Working Directory in general is the smaller problem, the big issue is that it changes the File-location of the components that are in session, so you have to erase the entire session or you might mess up your assembly. (Where is the logic? If I save a backup I want to have a backup and not a new Working Directory!)

 

I know the issue has been around for quite a while, but I only found people complaining about it, and no one who had a solution.

(Maybe I'm just blind)

Regards Daniel

 

 

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Stop switching Working Directory when saving a Backup


@Daniel wrote:

Hello everyone

Is there a way to tell Creo to stop messing around with the Working Directory when saving something as a Backup?
That Creo switches the Working Directory in general is the smaller problem, the big issue is that it changes the File-location of the components that are in session, so you have to erase the entire session or you might mess up your assembly. (Where is the logic? If I save a backup I want to have a backup and not a new Working Directory!)

 

I know the issue has been around for quite a while, but I only found people complaining about it, and no one who had a solution.

(Maybe I'm just blind)

Regards Daniel

 

 


Hi,

it does not make any sense to discuss backup command behavior. According to PTC terminology, it works as expected.


Martin Hanák

Re: Stop switching Working Directory when saving a Backup

The “as expected” is most interesting part behind the original question.


Dave

Announcements