cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

What Are Your Biggest Top Down Design Issues?

MatthewYacono
1-Newbie

What Are Your Biggest Top Down Design Issues?

What painful TDD experiences have you had that you still don't have a solution for minimizing or eliminating the pain?*

I have heard a LOT of horror stories regarding Top Down Design (TDD). I have been using TDD since 2004 and have had the privilege of working and learning with a lot of TDD experts and one thing is now clear to me. If you do it right, TDD is the most powerful tool available for managing large assembly design development. If you don't, it will probably one of the top 10 most painful experiences of your career. Furthermore, even if you are experienced and doing TDD "right", there are a lot of tips and tricks that can really minimize pain even further.

I will be giving a presentation at PlanetPTC Live in June on tips and tricks for minimizing the pain and maximizing the benefits of TDD. I am looking for input from all of you on what tips and tricks are of most interest to the PlanetPTC Community. If I use your response, your reward is a mention of thanks on the last page of my presentation and of course, a tip or trick that directly addresses your issue.

*Please don't share if you already know what you should have done differently in the future!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
6 REPLIES 6

Hello Matthew,