cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

What happend to draft analysis - BOTH SIDES?

emetzger
3-Visitor

What happend to draft analysis - BOTH SIDES?

Straight draft in my crude example picture, but I put the "direction" (representing the parting line) in the middle, so when I would normally pick the "both directions" button, and I'd see negative draft colors on one side.

Creo 3 M090 does not have a "both direction" button, and until I can find it or the like Creo is not providing accurate draft analysis.

I've been using draft analysis in Pro for nearly 20 years. What am I missing today?

draft both sides.png

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
19 REPLIES 19

Creo happened. The new analysis tools Baaaaalllow!

I have not used 3 but you may want to look at the fly-out within the Draft Analysis fly-out after it appears and see if two sided was added back to the options.

This was BOTH SIDES option.

PTC - Where is this now?

Pre-Creo Both Sides.JPG

I believe that it does both directions by default.  What are you expecting to see that you are not?  Your image looks right to me.  Everything in purple/blue is at least 3 degrees positive draft.

--
Doug Schaefer | Experienced Mechanical Design Engineer
LinkedIn