cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

changing default note format ...

RobertSchaefer
1-Newbie

changing default note format ...

I'm a long time pro/E user new to Wildfire 4 and I need some quick help. Can anyone here tell me how to change the default format for the tapped hole text? I don't mean just edit the text format for individual tapped holes, I know how to do that. I mean change the default format so all future tapped holes created on any part in any directory will be to my liking when I create them. Best to all, Robert 3D Accuracy www.3d-accuracy.com
This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
10 REPLIES 10

Robert I think you asking about changing the information that is provided in the hole notes, correct? If this is the case you can edit the .hol tables located in under the text directory hole folder for your Pro-E installation location. You can edit the hole tables with a text with notepad or wordpad. You can also create you own hole tables using the standard Pro-E ones as a reference. You will need to add the new file location to the config.pro (hole_parameter_file_path)if it is located in another directory than the default one. Regards Eric