cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

PTC Tech Support

KrisR
1-Newbie

PTC Tech Support

I am new to PTC and as such have had situations where I needed to contact tech support about a few issues.

Before I state my opinion, I was wondering what others' thoughts and experiences are about contacting PTC support directly? How did it go for you?

I'd love to hear your thoughts - and I didn't find a forum appropriate for this topic, so I put it here. My apologies if there is an more appropriate place.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
7 REPLIES 7

Kris, were your recent issues related to Creo or general modeling in Creo?

Specifically, the training (PrecisionLMS) downloads for Pro E/Creo 5 and understandability of the tech support staff.

If I'm totally honest, my experiences have often been mediocre.

I usually get the call centre in Algeria(?), where I find it difficult to understand the accents, and I've often felt that the 'tech' on the other end of the phone knows no more about using the software than I do - and sometimes less - and it can be a struggle to convince them that what I'm reporting is, in fact, a problem.

I have provided feedback to this effect on a couple of occasions, I think.