cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Export Compound Document w/ baseline option if Dynamic Document is marked as baseline primary object

0 Kudos

Export Compound Document w/ baseline option if Dynamic Document is marked as baseline primary object

As a Dynamic Document developer I have to deliver XML/Graphics to my customer.  Our development process can span months/years and to manage milestone checkpoints a baseline is created for each.  At any point in our development process we may need to "Export Compound Document" to deliver content to our custom for review.  The ability to choose a baseline and "Export Compound Document" would ensure that correct versions of the product is delivered to the customer.  There could be instances where a book or chapter map do not change from milestone to milestone, so the idea of using a different version of a primary object to export will not always work.

i.e. The book file remains at version 1.4 through three milestone deliveries. Each baseline contains version 1.4 of the primary object.  Arbortext Browser displays a baseline file but behind the scene it is linked to primary object and all associated and versioned dependents in that baseline. The structure is downloaded locally for delivery.  

Dual purpose solution - this supports publishing of the baseline primary object.

4 Comments
baptistaj
3-Visitor