cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

New to IsoDraw Macros

JB99
1-Newbie

New to IsoDraw Macros

Hi Gang,

I am new to IsoDraw, my background has been in Autodesk products and Pro/E up to this point. So I am trying to master IsoDraw and have been asked to create a couple of macros to help expedite our process. The task I am trying to accomplish is taking many graphics we have created and scale them down to fit in a specific size and then export out to a CGM file. Where I am having some trouble is getting the size of the group of elements width X height. I want to take this data and determine the orientation of the group of elements portrait vs. landscape. Then I will scale the group using a specific size for either portrait or landscape. So if someone knows of a reference book for IsoDraw and macros within IsoDraw that would be incredibly helpful. I have the Macro language reference guide but I think I need a bit more help and information.

Thanks for any and all help.

Keith Howard

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
thendricks
3-Visitor
(To:JB99)

I'm guessing you'll be able to get a portion of your answer from your other post. If you need further assistance, let us know. To your last question, I'm only aware of the IsoDraw macro reference for documentation. I would recommend, however, also joining portal.ptcuser.org as this is another useful forum for Arbortext products.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
thendricks
3-Visitor