cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Beginner Help

ptc-4339982
1-Newbie

Beginner Help

Hi, I am totally new to Creo software and my company has just purchased Creo Parametric. I have been on a basics training course and also have plenty of experience from other 3D packages.

What I need is some tips on setting up part parameters such as title, mass, designer, date etc which appear as prompts to be entered when a new part or assembly is created then also on creating a series of drawings blanks/title blocks which will bring all this information in. Iv spent hours searching with little luck so far.

I would also like a couple of points clarifying, does Creo Parametric have an inbuilt screws, nuts, washer library? Can you run simple stress analysis in Creo Parametric?

Thanks in advance.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Steve...

It's like you're at the tip of an iceberg that extends down to the bottom of the ocean.

Title blocks are a monumental pain in the neck. You have to create them using TABLES, not just lines. The parameters you wish to automatically populate the title block MUST be contained in table cells of they will not work. The trick here is mimicing your "original" title block using tables.