cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Create BOM

ptc-4339982
1-Newbie

Create BOM

Hi I am quite new to Creo 1 and I would like help to create a bills of materials for an assembly. Does the process for creating a BOM follow the same pattern as for creating a title block, i.e. create a format with a table with the columns I require and fill this with parameter references?

If so then how would I add futher lines depending on the size of the assembly?

What parameter reference would I require in the table for example part name, title etc?

Is there better/prefered methods to this which I should follow and are there any tips/pointers you can give?

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Steve

I tested the Creo default BOM table (sample BOM table)

It is a paginated table. It paginates the table and moves the items to next sheet if number of ites increases from 27

You must have modified the default creo table to create your table.

So your table also behaves in the same way

You can crear paginate as I have stated in the earlier message

Later you can save the table

Regards

K.Mahanta

Message was edited by: kshetrabasi mahanta (I have updated your table and attached)

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
linda
5-Regular Member
(To:ptc-4339982)

As far as i am concerned, The bom as a repeat region can be embeded in the template also. It will give you the general BOM, if you want something special , just modify the repeat region.

it will update automatically according to the assembly size , you do not need to add further lines for the neww added parts.