cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Help with Creo

ptc-6418211
1-Newbie

Help with Creo

Hi all,

I'm new to PTC and Creo, and I just started working through the 'How to Model Almost Anything' .zip cirriculum that you can find floating around here somewhere. But whenever I try to open the assembly of the first exercise -- a bike -- after setting the correct directory, nothing happens. I don't even get an error message. I can open part models in the same manner, and it works, but not assemblies. Am I missing something completely obvious? I'd appreciate any help you have time to offer.

Thanks,

Jack

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
9 REPLIES 9

Also, this is in 'Piping' because I'd thought of it like a pipeline. But if it's like actual piping then whoops, sorry. Either way it's a tenuous association.

This is probably a generic Creo Modeling question. However, if there are issues with opening assemblies, and you have exhausted every possible way to create, save, and open them, then I would suggest there is an install problem.

Since you are new to Creo, you also have a 1 year maintenance contract when you purchased or upgraded your seat. You can always open a support case for -anything- that holds you up.

If you like, I can see if there is a problem with the course itself. Please post a link to the file you are working with if this is an license free zip file.