cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Working with Relations and sub-assemblies

MiaB3D
4-Participant

Working with Relations and sub-assemblies

I need some help with Relations and sub-assemblies. I am really new to CREO parametric (3 months) and my company has 4.2 version. I do have an extensive experience with Inventor programming ilogic and visual basic so it has been hard to adapted to the lock of programming tools in CREO. Now moving forward and learning the new software I was able to create a frame assembly that will change in size once I change one driving parameter (Depth). No problems there. Next I need to create an assembly that will use the frame and I will be adding other components to the top assembly,  quantities for the new components will change also base in the depth. I want to keep the frame as its own assembly to keep drawings of of the frame assembly simple. I am having problems driving the depth of the sub-assembly from the Top assembly. Is it even possible? In inventor it was possible and easy. I been searching for tutorials but I haven't been able to find anything yet. If possible could you please add some examples of coding any help will be greatly appreciate. 

I am attaching a video of the frame that works no problem and a picture of the top assembly that I am just starting to put together and I have no idea how to write the code to drive the sub-assembly from the top assembly. I need help with the coding. Thank you in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MiaB3D
4-Participant
(To:TomU)

Thank you TomU. The session ID worked 😊

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
TomU
23-Emerald IV
(To:MiaB3D)