cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Extrude problem in Creo Academic

torme
4-Participant

Extrude problem in Creo Academic

I'm a beginner.  I trying to learn Creo so I can teach it to 5-11 Grade students in Russia.

I'm trying to make a 3D model to illustrate xyz plane concept as top, front, right concept.

xyz planes.png

As you can see, the front plane is not flush with right plane.  Once I've gotten an all gray OK'ed model I can't seem to get it back into a modify mode so I can correct this mistake.

7 REPLIES 7
kdirth
20-Turquoise
(To:torme)

Not being able to open an academic version or see the model tree.  It is hard to tell how you made it.  However, as you are fairly new to CREO, have you tried selecting the feature in the tree, right clicking, and select Edit Definition.  The only other thing I can think of that would prevent editing is if the features have been locked, which is something I would not expect a beginner to know how to do.

There is always more to learn in Creo.
John.Pryal
12-Amethyst

Simply un-shade the model, & your feature dimensions will become visible again when you try to modify them. Alternatively, if you shade/render your model with edges displayed, dimensions appear when selected. I tried opening your model, it has been created using an educational version of Creo, i doubt anyone on these forum will be able to open your file.

John

torme
4-Participant
(To:John.Pryal)