cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Help reqd regarding Isodraw

ptc-5234910
1-Newbie

Help reqd regarding Isodraw

Hi All,

Can anyone help me to solve the below questions as I am very new to Isodraw and Macro language.

Thanks in advance.

Scope: I have hell of .iges files and need to explode the assemblies,illustrate them in Isodraw 7.3 or Isodraw 6.1 and save them as as .cgm and .JPEG formats.

Question 1: Whn I open .iges files(Created from catiaV5 i guess) and select single bolt for example, all the bolts in the model are getting selected and getting exploded at a time but i need to select individually as they are grouped in original catia file.Is there any option to select them individually and then explode.Please help.

Question 2: When i record a macro, where these macros will get stored in Computer for Windows XP Service pack2. Can anyone send me macro to export all the .iso files to .cgm and .jpeg at a time.Please send me macro for Isodraw 6.1 or Isodraw 7.3 or Isodraw 7.0 Cad process. And also how to edit the macro if in need to change anything.

4 REPLIES 4

To at least get you aimed in the right direction. Under file, there is a batch process... link. Click on this, it will pull up a wizard that will allow you to do mass conversion of data. It also allows you to use macros. As for the macros they can be saved in a couple of locations.

Check

C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\PTC\IsoDraw\Macros

C:\Program Files (x86)\PTC\Arbortext IsoDraw 7.3\Program\Macros

Bryon

Thanks Bryon.

Ramu I wrote: