cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Security Alert Log4j Security Vulnerability. Click here to know more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remembered Server

ErikZabokrtsky
5-Regular Member

Remembered Server

We recently have switched from Product Point to Windchill 10 (nightmare all in itself)

One user's ProE sessions keeps reverting back to the old ProductPoint server within Server Manager. I have started it without any configs, use the dm_remember_server set to no and it still remembers the old server EVERY TIME!

All the users open ProE with the same Icon that I have shared off the server and nobody else is having this issue. I have exhausted my knowledge of where this damn Server could be remembered.

We are using Creo/Wildfire 5.0 M080 and I will appreciate any help at all.

Thanks,

Erik

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ErikZabokrtsky
5-Regular Member
(To:MartinHanak)

I finally found the culprit.

Buried about 4 folders deep in the users work directory a config.fld file with the old server configs set.

Thanks

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Erik,

try to remove %APPDATA%\PTC directory.

Martin Hanak


Martin Hanák
ErikZabokrtsky
5-Regular Member
(To:MartinHanak)

I finally found the culprit.

Buried about 4 folders deep in the users work directory a config.fld file with the old server configs set.

Thanks

View solution in original post

Announcements
Business Continuity with Creo: Learn more about it here.