cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Remembered Server

ErikZabokrtsky
8-Gravel

Remembered Server

We recently have switched from Product Point to Windchill 10 (nightmare all in itself)

One user's ProE sessions keeps reverting back to the old ProductPoint server within Server Manager. I have started it without any configs, use the dm_remember_server set to no and it still remembers the old server EVERY TIME!

All the users open ProE with the same Icon that I have shared off the server and nobody else is having this issue. I have exhausted my knowledge of where this damn Server could be remembered.

We are using Creo/Wildfire 5.0 M080 and I will appreciate any help at all.

Thanks,

Erik

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I finally found the culprit.

Buried about 4 folders deep in the users work directory a config.fld file with the old server configs set.

Thanks

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Erik,

try to remove %APPDATA%\PTC directory.

Martin Hanak


Martin Hanák

I finally found the culprit.

Buried about 4 folders deep in the users work directory a config.fld file with the old server configs set.

Thanks

Announcements
Business Continuity with Creo: Learn more about it here.

Top Tags