cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

SW is better than PROE I think

bduncan
15-Moonstone

16 REPLIES 16

I am a Certified SolidWorks Expert and have been using SW for over 11 years. My Pro/E - Creo experieince is only 4 months now, but SW beats Pro/E hands down in top down modeling, part creation and 2D Drawings hands down, in my opinion.

The Customer Service from PTC is much better than SW, but SW is intuitive, user friendly and faster to use.

Suggest you guys go to a Solidworks forum and jerk off there.

No way. I've been on Pro/E since v15, and would consider myself an expert. I also spent 6 month on SW, became very good at it, in which time I learned that the surfacing abilities in SW s#ck compared to Pro/E. Top-down design in SW is an absolute joke compared to Pro/E. I can create geometry via equations and such that are impossible in SW (try to duplicate some of the models I posted here - I dare ya). And, honestly, I hated the idiotic icon-driven GUI and childish graphics.

The only thing I liked about it, and feel is superior is they have a very good imprt data doctor, it works great automatically. So, having used both, I keep a copy of SW around simply in case I get an imported file that has issues.

Must not be if guys like you have to continually reassure yourselves by posting comments like this on a Pro/E Forum. If you like Solid works and it gets the job done for you then use it and leave real CAD to us Pro/E users. If you cant see the advantages of Pro/E then you are not using it to its potential anyway. Buy a box of crayons they are a lot cheaper than Solidworks.