cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

creo what?

lylebeidler
1-Newbie

creo what?

A co-worker just overheard a conversation here in the engineering cube, and
asked, "What the heck are creo elephants?"

--

Lyle Beidler
MGS Inc
178 Muddy Creek Church Rd
Denver PA 17517
717-336-7528
Fax 717-336-0514
<">mailto:-> -
<">http://www.mgsincorporated.com>
27 REPLIES 27

Mastodons from Louisiana?

Heavily seasoned and blackened in a skillet.

sorry

Is it Friday already? J

Jeff <><

Either sandwich cookies shaped like pachyderms or pachyderms that each
sandwich cookies.

Doug Schaefer
--
Doug Schaefer | Experienced Mechanical Design Engineer
LinkedIn

It's funny this topic (the renamingof Pro)came up today. I used to be a Pro/Engineer...now I am a Creo Element. I kind of feel like I just got kicked in the Jimmy by my little sister's friend Katy...and she ran down the street telling everyone.

I think I will make a push to continue to call is Wildfire 5, 6, 7, 7i, 7i2 etc....you know, manly Engineer type stuff. 🐵

That's a brilliant idea. If the user base simply refuses to accept the
silly name change (I have had plenty of time to consider this and I do
really think it is silly, particularly since I live close to
Loiusiana) and continue calling it Pro/E even when issuing P.O.'s for
software and maintenance...

A company I once worked for changed their name. We had some OEM auto
manufacturers that refused to use the new name in meetings with sales
and engineering. One of our exec's sitting in on a meeting corrected
the customer "We are now XXX company"
The customer had more than a decade of good experience with us and
responded "Well, that may be but in this meeting we will continue
calling you YYY because that's what we are comfortable with."