cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Limit "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog to 1 prompt, or disable altogether

Limit "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog to 1 prompt, or disable altogether

When a computer wakes up from Sleep or Hibernation, Creo will automatically throw a "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog. This will occur once per wake. i.e. if a computer gets bumped a number of times in the workplace, a user could return to hundreds of these dialog boxes. There is some critical limit where hitting "OK" doesn't seem to work anymore, and the user is resigned to just closing Creo altogether.

 

There should either be an internal limit of one of these dialog boxes (should not be just a simple interrupt style event), or an option to turn these off altogether.

1 Comment

Here to support this idea! We have reports from some users having this issue already.