cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Limit "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog to 1 prompt, or disable altogether

Limit "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog to 1 prompt, or disable altogether

When a computer wakes up from Sleep or Hibernation, Creo will automatically throw a "Unsaved data may have been lost" dialog. This will occur once per wake. i.e. if a computer gets bumped a number of times in the workplace, a user could return to hundreds of these dialog boxes. There is some critical limit where hitting "OK" doesn't seem to work anymore, and the user is resigned to just closing Creo altogether.

 

There should either be an internal limit of one of these dialog boxes (should not be just a simple interrupt style event), or an option to turn these off altogether.

4 Comments
Victor_Lopez
13-Aquamarine

Here to support this idea! We have reports from some users having this issue already.

MarkE
5-Regular Member

PTC article CS75533 may provide a solution to this issue (https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/CS75533)

JamesAvis
13-Aquamarine

According to https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/cs34415, it is just a warning message and no data should be lost.  My question, then, is, if it is a warning about nothing, why is it displayed at all?  Get rid of it!

olivierlp
Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived

Hello,

We are archiving your idea as part of a general review. This action is based on the age of your idea and the total number of votes received, as per this announcement.

You can always post a new idea with all the details required in the form.

Thank you for your participation.