cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Simple hole notes

Simple hole notes

1. Describe your environment: What is your industry? What is your role in your organization? Describe your stakeholders.
I am an engineer designing resistance welders.

2. What version of Creo Parametric are you currently running?

We are now running 8.0.1.0

3. Describe the problem you are trying to solve. Please include detailed documentation such as screenshots, images or video.
When creating a simple hole, there are no notes associated with the hole that come up with the Show Model Annotations button in a drawing, unlike standard holes.  Given that even a simple hole has a diameter parameter and a depth or thru option, I would guess that there is a parameter associated with those that could be put into a note that would be parametric to the hole feature.

4. What is the use case for your organization?
We create parts with holes and create detail  drawings for them.

5. What business value would your suggestion represent for your organization?
Time-saving when creating drawings.

5 Comments
olivierlp
Community Manager
Status changed to: Acknowledged

olivierlp
Community Manager

Hello, 

Thank you for your idea and the information you provided.

mneumueller
17-Peridot
Status changed to: Delivered

Creo 10.0 now allows for parameters and hole notes to be created for simple holes.

see https://support.ptc.com/help/creo/creo_pma/r10.0/usascii/whats_new_pma/core_standard_params_notes_simple_holes.html#

M.Shuler
7-Bedrock

I was looking into this problem today and found a roundabout solution using Creo 7.

1) Create a Simple Hole on location with the depth and diameter you want.

MShuler_0-1699538287830.png