cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bug on creo 4 backup

0 Kudos

bug on creo 4 backup

i'm using creo 4, and still i've noticed the same bug of creo 2.

 

if a make a backup of an assembly in a specific folder, every time i save, the new saved parts or assemblies o modified elements are saved in the backup directory and not in the working directory.

 

 

1 Comment
Peridot
hi, I have tried your scenario and replicated the situation with Creo 4.0. You are surprised and imply that Creo should behave differently. If I understand your point correctly, you expect Creo to still save in the working directory after Save as a back-up. If you search the knowledge base with keywords : "save back up working directory" you will find this article : https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article?n=CS224199 In a nutshell, this is working to product specifications. a product idea exist to suggest and change the behavior: https://www.ptcusercommunity.com/ideas/6183 You may upvote it.