cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

enable temporary Workspace switching with PDMLink & Creo

enable temporary Workspace switching with PDMLink & Creo

Would like to temporarily look at object(s) in another Workspace without having to clear session of currently Active Workspace.

Objects access would be read-only while viewing.  When done viewing, switch back to Active Workspace and continue working.

2 Comments
Visitor

I just ran across an internal request for the same issue.

I think to put it another way is that a user wants access to files from other workspaces without saving into your active workspace.  If it's local to your hardrive, you can still open it and doesn't get added to your workspace unless it's saved...and then it's out of sync...or you can back it up to save another copy.  Would be nice to be able to do the same thing with objects in other workspaces.

Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived