cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

CREO 1.1 Parametric Performance

ptc-4482052
1-Newbie

CREO 1.1 Parametric Performance

Hello PTC,

Recently I was asked to do a demonstration with CREO 1.0 for our upper management. I have been using CREO for about 6 months without performance issues, but now the program has become almost non-usable. The only change was to re-connect to a different network plug.

At this point, the blue (not responding) circle and the 'Running out of memory" warning are the only thing I see all day, and that's usually right before the program crashes and shuts off.

My question is:

Could there be some configuration setting that has automatically changed to cause this problem? The program worked fine before moving, so I am assuming that would rule out any memory quantity issues and I've also moved all related files and their pointers to the local drive to rule out the network. Unfortunitally this has made no change in performance.

Any ideas or help would be apprieciated!

Thanks,

Ted Fulton

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
6 REPLIES 6

Ted,

if you are installing Creo to PC locally, you have to enter path to license server. If you move PC to different location then you have to ensure that license server is accessible.

Note: Your description is little bit misty, please tell us more technical details.

Martin Hanak

Martin Hanák

Martin,