cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

How to batch measure surface area of multiple parts, export to file?

JZazzi
4-Participant

How to batch measure surface area of multiple parts, export to file?

I'm still learning Creo 3.0 and this forum.  I have about two hundred part files that I want to measure the surface area of but I want to avoid manually measuring each.  I hope there is a feature where I can batch measure the surface area of each part and export the result into a table with two columns: part file name, surface area

Any hints please?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

There are probably commercially available solutions to this problem - eg. NitroCell.

And there may be Creo extensions that can handle this.

it might be doable using pro/batch and modelcheck.

There are also tools published on this forum that automate tasks by manipulating and replaying trail files (search trailmaker).

If you have some programming skills, there is also this open-source solution called Creo|SON (you could run that from excel VBA script and store the results into the worksheet)

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

There are probably commercially available solutions to this problem - eg. NitroCell.

And there may be Creo extensions that can handle this.

it might be doable using pro/batch and modelcheck.

There are also tools published on this forum that automate tasks by manipulating and replaying trail files (search trailmaker).

If you have some programming skills, there is also this open-source solution called Creo|SON (you could run that from excel VBA script and store the results into the worksheet)

JZazzi
4-Participant
(To:pausob)