cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

NX users that switched to Creo

bmarchand
1-Newbie

NX users that switched to Creo

Looking for some feedback

I have been using Unigraphics NX for about 10 years and used Pro E 2001 and 2002 for a year before that

I am thinking of dusting off the Pro E seat and get back into Creo

Are there any NX users using Creo? I am wondering how they are getting along

When I had Pro E before I had the Advanced Surface Extension, I am told that It is not necessary in Creo as it has been rolled into the package

I am a Stamping Die designer and Automation Designer. I use the wave linking feature quite heavily in NX, not sure how that will go over in Creo,

Any info or comments you have would be great, I am downloading the 30 day demo this weekend

Regards,

Brian Marchand

12 REPLIES 12

‌Well I guess there are no Unigraphics NX people that have switched---that kind of scares me!

Is there anyone that is using crew stictly for stamping die design. All the videos online show machine or automation.

I Design very complex stamping dies and am evaluating creo parametric And would like some feedback from this type of work to decide if I should purchase creo or save up 35000 for Unigraphics

BenLoosli
23-Emerald II
(To:bmarchand)

I was involved with a company decision to switch from UG after 18 years to Wildfire. They have since been sold and switched again to CATIA.

To get the advanced modules you will need to stamping dies, the price won't be that much different. 35K for NX is high from what I have seen. I think the Mach3 bundle was only about $26K, but that can be negotiated with your sales rep.

The 35000 included the first years maintenance ( I think i was quoted 27000 for mach 3 with PDW)

TomU
23-Emerald IV