cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Adding a zero before a decimal dimension?

ptc-5160270
1-Newbie

Adding a zero before a decimal dimension?

Hello all,

How can I add a zero before the decimal when dimensioning a part in a drawing? For example, I am getting ".57" for a dimension. How can I make it appear as "0.57"? Is there a setting I need to get to to change this? Also, is there a way to make this a permanent feature, so I wouldn't have to keep changing it for every dimension on every drawing I make?

I am new to Creo, so forgive me if this is a silly question. However, I've been looking all over and can't find an answer. Please help. It is very much appreciated.

Thanks for your help,

Halle

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

You can alter this setting with "lead_trail_zeros" drawing option. When setting it to "both" all default dims should show with both leading and trailing zeros.

This one, and plenty of other drawing file options are stored in *.dtl file. To have a *.dtl file loaded into every new drawing you have to set a config.pro option called "drawing_setup_file" with path to this file.

There is also some sort of iso *.dtl file already predefined in the Creo installdir.

Hope that helps.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Hi,