cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Having trouble with the hole table.

mszilagyi
1-Newbie

Having trouble with the hole table.

Hi, anybody who reads this. I'm a new Creo 2 user, I used Pro years ago, but that's a different beast altogether now. I have been using Solidwotks exclusively for about 8 years and my new job needs me to do some work in Creo, and I'm flying blind. I have managed to model up all the sheet metal parts fairly well, with the exception to hole patterning. I have a metal strip that will need 139 instances of a home all in a straight row. The problem is that the spacing follows a pattern of .625 distance on first, .625 on second, and .500 on third. It goes on just like that for 139 holes. Ok, so I can create a table and enter in my distances and it works in theory, however my "standard" hole spacing is from home to hole whereas Creo seems to want to use the first features reference to the edge and dimension everything from the edge ordinate style. Am I wrong? I even went so far as to manually calculate each hole position and plugged everything into an excel file, as someone said it could be used as long as the extension was changed. Unfortunately I spent all that time and I can figure out how to bring it in. Sorry for the long message, I was trying to cover everything done or tried. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated now that I'm switching teams;)