Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MOST ANNOYING THINGS WITH CREO

Re: MOST ANNOYING THINGS WITH CREO

Creo is not ineffcient....you might like Solid Edge...so be it....

I have been using Pro/E for 7 years .....and still learn many new things in Pro/E.....that's the power of Pro/E..

Pro/E brought in parametric...modelling...and then everyone one followed....so the other's were ineffcient.

I am sure you have to learn many more things in Pro/E.....

User interface of Creo...is annoying....i liked it in Pro/E WF4....

ease of use is the best in Solidworks......

Parametric modelling...is the best way for detailed design...

Concept modelling can be done fast with direct modelling...SPACECLAIM...is very good there.

You are right, you never stop learning.

I find that the way you do things is always constantly changing due to new discoveries.

Creo is powerful, but, oh so clumsy.

For example randomly floating datum points, due to mis-regeneration within family tables.

Hanging onto fail states when you are trying to fix things.

Loss of model connections, crashing the topolgy structure.

Not updating things to the family table control.

Not clearing the temp files between Excel control back to Family table, them clearing the entire table.

The basic logic of adding any change into the table, I feel that you should be free to just let the table regulate itself and you then should be free to change the detail, as in Solid Edge. If you miss an entry into the family table in Creo, every other instance changes, this can lead to an inefficent workflow, and, if not careful, destruction on a massive scale.

I'll correct the thread title first, it should read MOST THINGS WITH CREO ARE ANNOYING

Creo 3.0 M010 user since pro 12 here... Where do I start...

Text edits: the whole text edit thing in drawing mode sucks, get clicky and it crashes