cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Trying to set up relational table

pimm
14-Alexandrite

Trying to set up relational table

I've never used Relation Tables before but I see where this might be quite helpful.

So far the only thing I've figured out is how to put in a text description in what I'd like the table to do.

I have a number of sections that I've made into a Swept Blend feature.

These sections need a modified draft value for the side walls.

For every section that I have (There are 14 total) I would like to increase the sidewall angle by 1 degree.

Since each section has 4 sidewall draft dimensions I will need 56 dimensions updated to increase the draft value by 1 degree.

I know that each dimension in the sections has a different symbolic name. Most of the dimensional values are different.

I'm thinking that I would have to modify the symbolic names so they include something in common, so the draft value will be changed in each of the 56 dimensions.

How would the relation table values appear for something like this?

To give you a better grasp of what I am working on I'll attach a snapshot of a few of the sections.

Sections.JPG

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
35 REPLIES 35
Patriot_1776
22-Sapphire II
(To:pimm)