Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to set up relational table

Amethyst

Trying to set up relational table

I've never used Relation Tables before but I see where this might be quite helpful.

So far the only thing I've figured out is how to put in a text description in what I'd like the table to do.

I have a number of sections that I've made into a Swept Blend feature.

These sections need a modified draft value for the side walls.

For every section that I have (There are 14 total) I would like to increase the sidewall angle by 1 degree.

Since each section has 4 sidewall draft dimensions I will need 56 dimensions updated to increase the draft value by 1 degree.

I know that each dimension in the sections has a different symbolic name. Most of the dimensional values are different.

I'm thinking that I would have to modify the symbolic names so they include something in common, so the draft value will be changed in each of the 56 dimensions.

How would the relation table values appear for something like this?

To give you a better grasp of what I am working on I'll attach a snapshot of a few of the sections.

Sections.JPG

35 REPLIES 35

Re: Trying to set up relational table

I've made another simple series of sketches just in case it might help by setting up a simpler relation table. I can place this on the net if it would help.

SketchesWithDraftWalls.JPG

I'm thinking that I would like to tie all the sidewall features to a single draft feature from the 1st sketch. If I add a degree of draft to this single feature I'd like it to update the remaining sidewall drafts in the sketches by the same offset value.