cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

download manikins

amccaffrey-2
5-Regular Member

download manikins

I bought Creo 2 a couple of years ago and I now want to use manikins, from child to adult sizes as I work in Education furniture design. My maintenance agreement has now ended. Do I have to pay and where can I download them?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Chris3
20-Turquoise
(To:amccaffrey-2)

If you don't need all of the manikin functionality, you can also just google for 3D CAD models that other people have created.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15

Hi Andrew,

You will need to contact Maintenance to renew your Maintenance contract and get an updated license.  Call 1-800-477-6435, 9 for Customer Care, 2 for Maintenance, License Management & Training.

Thanks,

Amit

amccaffrey-2
5-Regular Member
(To:AmitDeshpande)

Thanks Amit.

Bit disappointed that these cannot be paid for and downloaded separately without having to pay for a maintenance agreement. This agreement costs over £1200 a year and all I want is some manikins. I'm surprised PTC have missed this opportunity, the same missed opportunity of not allowing a Creo mobile app for Android tablets.

I'll go with Chris Rees answer and search for a step file manikin instead.

Chris3
20-Turquoise

If you don't need all of the manikin functionality, you can also just google for 3D CAD models that other people have created.

TomD.inPDX
17-Peridot
(To:Chris3)

I'm using DAZ3D.  Makes very nice manikins and poses

...and it too is free!

Hi Andrew, have you called ptc? the folks in licensing are great, not that the folks in support aren't great to...but...

the folks in licensing just need proof that you own the license, that's different than

"did you pay your maintenance?"