cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User locks are remaining after closing the diagram or model

User locks are remaining after closing the diagram or model

When a user wants to version or sandbox a model the process identifies remaining user locks.

Very often there are remaining user locks, exspecially by the user which is versioning or sandboxing.

This even happens when the model is closed correctly.

If you have user access rights set, there is no possibility for the user to unlock the model from remaining user locks. This only can be done by the repository owner.

 

I suggest that PTC should fix the problem of remaining user locks or for a minimum a user with R/W access to a model and above should unlock their model from any locks within the Modeler Client.

 

Best regards,

Daniel

3 Comments

hi Daniel,

If a user is unable to clear their own locks, that sounds like an issue you should raise with our Support team.

Being able to clear other user's locks could cause conflicts in a multi-user environment, so we think this should be an admin only function.

regards,

Patrick

Level 1

Hi Patrick,

I already opened a case before C13520264. They suggested to set up an idea.

I agree that a user should not clear other users locks, but what about his own locks?

Best regards,

Daniel

Status changed to: Under Consideration

hi Daniel,

 

Integrity Modeler 9.0 is planning to allow users to clear their own locks from Model Manager.

 

Regards,

Patrick