cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Some licensing issues

isodius
7-Bedrock

Some licensing issues

Hi,

Newbie here, and the PTC communities search engine doesn't return useful results for me. So, my goal is to install PTC Integrity on a VM running XP SP3 with 3 GB of RAM. All pre-requites are already running on the VM.

I used the flexnet provided with the Integrity media. Unzipped the flexnet.zip file, and run the setup.bat. And finally I have a lmadmin Windows service running. I can connect the Flexnet web interface.

If I run "netstat -ano", I see the port 27000 is open and listening.

Before the Flexnet installation, I first put the license.dat file in the "Docs & Settings\<my user account>" folder. And in the Flexnet folder, there is a licenses\MKS\license.dat file.

If I go to the web interface -> Dashboard, I see the following message: "No such feature or vendor does not exist: MKS".

Then, if I go to the web interface -> Administration -> Vendor Daemons, I see my MKS license in the stopped state. By clicking the Administer button, I see my license file path seems correct. The Vendor Daemon Location is blank (critical ?).

Finally, if I click to Start, I get: Vendor daemon executable doesn't exist. So, obviously, I need thid daemon but the Integrity installation manual is pretty light regarding what this daemon is exactly.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
isodius
7-Bedrock
(To:isodius)

Hi all.

The issue has been fixed, it was a mistake in the MAC address. Everything runs now fine.

Thanks to all of you for the help.

romuald

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Hi IT Sodius,

I would recommend opening up a case with Support so that they can troubleshoot this with you.