cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

PLC is omitted and communication is lost.

SK_10580120
2-Guest

PLC is omitted and communication is lost.

Hello community,
I am new here and would like to introduce myself first. My name is Steffen and I work as a project manager. I live in Germany in Baden Württemberg.

I have recently deployed a WinCC process control system in our production plant in Toronto/Canada to connect the production machines to the SAP MES system. In this case, the WinCC takes over the man in the middle function and reports the individual plant states and operating modes to the SAP world. Automatic product changes are also triggered from SAP and the machine then receives all production-relevant data from WinCC.

The network setup looks like this. There are 31 PLC stations of the type Omron CJ2M with the FINS Ethernet driver and 17 Omron NJ stations that are coupled to the Siemens WinCC OPC UA with the NJ Ethernet driver.
The individual PLC stations are collected using a Meraki switch and then connected directly to a redundant server system using two network cables.
So far so good.....The communication is established and the systems are running quite reliably. If a machine is now switched off by means of a main switch, the PLC is omitted and communication is stopped. Unfortunately, the communication then fails in the entire network.

And exactly here I need a little support from you.
Currently the configuration on the Kepserver is as follows. One CJ channel with all machines in one channel and all NJ machines also on one NJ channel.