cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

How to install ThingWorx Platform/Composer

wcsaravanan
6-Contributor

How to install ThingWorx Platform/Composer

Hi All,

I am new to PTC ThingWorx and started to  learn each components.

Now I want to configure Operator Advisor with Windchill MPMLink. I don't how to achieve this. Please help me.

Do I need ThingWorx platform/Composer to  configure Operator Advisor? if yes, then please share the ThingWorx platform/Composer  installation steps.

Thanks

Saravanan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
slangley
23-Emerald II
(To:wcsaravanan)

Hi @wcsaravanan.

Some additional information here......

Operator Advisor is now included with the installation of ThingWorx Manufacturing Apps 8.5.  If you are installing a previous version of ThingWorx, Operator Advisor is installed as a separate extension.

The upgrade process from ThingWorx/Manufacturing Apps 8.4 to 8.5 can be complicated.  Therefore, I recommend that due to changes that have occurred between Thingworx 8.4 and 8.5 affecting Manufacturing Apps/Operator Advisor, that you start with ThingWorx 8.5 and then install the Manufacturing Apps 8.5 extension which includes Operator Advisor.

Note that you must maintain consistency between versions.  For example, if you are installing ThingWorx 8.5, you must install ThingWorx Manufacturing Apps 8.5.  If installing ThingWorx 8.4, you must install ThingWorx Manufacturing Apps 8.4.  While the installation may be successful if you mix versions, the functionality will be impacted.  Here is a link to the installation instructions for Manufacturing Apps.  Please start with these instructions which will call the ThingWorx installation instructions when you get to that point.