cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Is the PTC Civil & Structural Worksheet Library worth the cost?

bbond
12-Amethyst

Is the PTC Civil & Structural Worksheet Library worth the cost?

I'm a structural engineer just getting into Mathcad and I see that they offer some premade worksheets for purchase.  The Civil & Structural package is listed at $200.  Has anyone used these or have an opinion of them.  I'd like to see some sheets to see how Mathcad can be applied.  Right now I am using the very basic features and I'm familiar with Excel so that's how I'm approaching my worksheets.  I'm sure I could learn quite a bit from seeing other sheets/approaches, but if the sheets are all out of date like the ones that are availible for free I think I'll pass.

Anyone have an opinion?

11 REPLIES 11
vkofanov
10-Marble
(To:bbond)

I did not see this collection of worksheets.
I independently develop a collection of worksheets for construction technology (both cloud functions and online calculations).

bbond
12-Amethyst
(To:vkofanov)

That is what I have started doing as well.  I often wonder how others are programming their sheets though.

vkofanov
10-Marble

I create templates in such a way that the designer can use it both as a cloud function and as an online calculation.

A small example
The library you are asking about can not be used that way. It is used as an example of calculation.

Wow.. how does this online calculation sheet work?

I would be very grateful if you could tell me how to do it or where can i learn about it.

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite

@bbond wrote:

I'm familiar with Excel so that's how I'm approaching my worksheets.