cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Use Mathcad 2001i to reproduce this simple chart

rpotts
1-Newbie

Use Mathcad 2001i to reproduce this simple chart

Hi,

I studied Maths at Uni over 10 years ago and during that time we were given a copy of Mathcad2001i.

I am now writing up an assignment for another uni course and would like to include a simple chart. I would like to produce this chart using Mathcad 2001i but its been so long since I last used Mathcad I have no idea what im doing!

Please could someone help me reproduce this figure in Mathcad so that I dont have to use a scanned facsimile.

I just want to repreodcue what is seen in the attached image.

Thank you!

6 REPLIES 6
Werner_E
24-Ruby V
(To:rpotts)

You sure would hav eto provide more information. What you showed may be the vector field plot of an aordinary first order differential equation, maybe something like y'=x*y. We can do this in Mathcad, Vector Field Plot is a special 3D plot type. Including one solution curve is tricky to do in 3D, you would have to plot a cylinder which has the solution as base curve and the generating lines parallel to the z-axis. I have posted something like this here in the forum a long time ago, but with a quick search I wasn't able to find that post. It too long ago I used MC2001 (never had 2001i) ao I also don't know about what features 2001i had and which were implemented later, but I guess Vector Field Plots was available.

You might also be interested in a document I once posted - it deals with vector field plots as 2D plots (and of course it wouldn't be difficult to do it without arrows. http://communities.ptc.com/docs/DOC-3503