cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Best way to start training college students to use CREO Parametric

mdristy-3
1-Newbie

Best way to start training college students to use CREO Parametric

I'd like to bring CREO Parametric into my 2-year tech college to start training our students to use CAD.  What is the best and/or most economical way for me to do this?  As an instructor, I already know how to use CREO, I just need instruction on the proper steps (step by step) for getting the software to the students and instructors.  I am also interested in any PTC e-Learning that would be available to aid in my instruction/classes.  Thanks, Mark

6 REPLIES 6
cadcam
12-Amethyst
(To:mdristy-3)

I am interested that there has been no reply to this posting. It would be really interested to hear various establishment's experiences with teaching Creo.

We have been teaching Pro/E-Creo for 18 years and in certain aspects finding it harder by the year. . Is this being seen elsewhere?

I am currently thinking of moving to Creo 4 next month and looking at significantly changing the teaching pedagogy, so I am  interested in other peoples experience with commercial or on-line teaching/learning tools. We have some scepticism that they tend to teach CAD as techniques rather than how to use CAD to aid/compliment your design.

In addition, we are again under pressure to look at other suppliers for CAD as there is a perceived move away from the big three in Higher Education Teaching. Are other establishments feeling any pressure? If yes what is driving it?

Regards

JB_87049
15-Moonstone
(To:mdristy-3)

I'm a lecturer at the Catholic University of Leuven (KU Leuven) where one of the courses I teach is Creo (ProEngineer since 1994, before that time we used GMS).