cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Creo 3.0 Parametric Running Slow

mborboremarodri
1-Newbie

Creo 3.0 Parametric Running Slow

I'm a student who is using PTC Creo 3.0 Student Edition, I have installed the software on my laptop since September of 2016, and it works great without no problem. But yesterday the software crashed and started works very slow, when I try to do a sketch or access the menus its works very slow. I think the problem is not in the computer's hardware, because the software works great until yesterday. I have others CAD and design programs on my computer and I've checked them, for make sure if I had a problem with the graphic card, and there isn't any problem with them. I have windows 10 and also all the drivers updates.

I have checked the forum before and I saw a similar post about it, it mentions about modify the config.pro file, I followed all the steps and tried it, but the program still have the same problem.

15 REPLIES 15

PTC Creo parametric, student version, has been running well for several weeks on two nearly identical laptops.  Today, on one laptop, PTC creo has slowed down to a crawl and is nearly useless.  Trying to rotate even the most simple part is agonizing.  There is a terrible lag for doing everything.

I have tried (1) reverting to default settings, (2) rebooting, and (3) uninstalling and re-installing creo and nothing has helped.  Any ideas?  Why has not one helped Mr. Rodrigues?

Same thing has just happened to me, had a funny moment when trying to open a simple part and I just clicked past some error messages, now its useless. Such a pain I was thinking of uninstalling and then installing again but you say that has done nothing? Any resolution on your problem? Sounds exactly the same on the same day!