cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Creo 4.0 Won't Open

Creg
2-Guest

Creo 4.0 Won't Open

Hi, 

I've downloaded Creo 4.0 as I'm currently studying at university and this program is made available to us for free. I installed it as prompted, used the license key which I was given and everything installed as it should. I disabled my antivirus during installation as prompted to. After the installation, I cannot seem to get any of the applications to open - the one which I need to use is Parametric 4.0 M030. I double click on the application and I get a loading symbol for about half a second and then nothing happens; I've tried the other applications which were also installed (Layout, Simulate, Direct and also the Modelcheck). The modelcheck is the only thing which seems to actually do anything but all that does is open a command prompt window for about a quarter of a second. 

I am running Windows 10 on a high spec gaming computer so it is very able to run these programs. Someone help please! Thanks in advance.

7 REPLIES 7
Mahesh_Sharma
22-Sapphire I
(To:Creg)

Couple of points to check: 

1. Is xtop.exe available under installtion location of Creo 4.0, (C:\Pro.............M030\Common Files\x86e_win64\obj).

2. Aftre double click on icon do you see xtop.exe under processes in System task manager.

3. Rignt click on Creo icon and check startin from properties, browse to stratin and check if there are any recent trail file.

Hi, thanks for responding.