cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Creo 6.0 student edition came with license key for creo 5.0

MatthiasP
3-Visitor

Creo 6.0 student edition came with license key for creo 5.0

Hello, I'm a university student and I installed Creo 6.0 for students, after opening there was an error message saying license file not supported for this version. Creo Closes exits after I close the error message. I opened the license file in txt and it appears to be a Creo 5.0 license. Please help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I followed the steps from the pdf thoroughly, but it still doesn't work. I've made a screenshot of the error window.

Kind regards

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

@MatthiasP wrote:

Hello, I'm a university student and I installed Creo 6.0 for students, after opening there was an error message saying license file not supported for this version. Creo Closes exits after I close the error message. I opened the license file in txt and it appears to be a Creo 5.0 license. Please help

Hi,

valid Product codes for Creo 6.0 follow ...

K-12 students can use Product code BE600908EDSTUDENTEDK12
University students can use Product code BK600908EDSTUDENTEDUNI

Also read carefully:

https://apps.ptc.com/schools/references/install_creo6_schools_standard.pdf 

or

https://apps.ptc.com/schools/references/install_creo6_unistudent_standard.pdf 

Martin Hanák

I followed the steps from the pdf thoroughly, but it still doesn't work. I've made a screenshot of the error window.

Kind regards

Hi  MatthiasP,

It seems to me that the Creo was licensed with an older version product code.

Solution is simple:

Run setup.exe of Creo 6.0 (from the unzipped folder) and choose Reconfigure existing software.