cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Need Help - Corrupted File

ltw123
1-Newbie

Need Help - Corrupted File

Hey everyone, I could use a little input here if anyone has it. I'm a college student and recently purchased the student licensed Mathcad 15. Now after a few weeks, it seems that any files that I create or open and save on my system are being corrupted! I get the following message when I try to open a file:

The contents of this file have been corrupted:

Detailed Error Information:

File: (file path)

Reason:

Line Number: 0

Character Position: 0

If I start a new file, everything works fine for the first day. I can open it, close it, save it, etc with no problems. But the next day, error message. I tried saving a copy as an HTML file. Same results. The next day, the links to the pictures all had incorrect paths to the pictures?

and that's it. PTC couldn't help me since student license support is limited to instiallation only.

I uninstalled/reinstalled it, it worked fine for a week or so and now it's doing it again!

Very frustrating!

Any input???

Thanks

Lee

10 REPLIES 10

Hey Lee,