cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

PTC Creo Student Version

dmulder
1-Newbie

PTC Creo Student Version

I have the student version of Creo. I think it is 3.0. Creo provided a student license, but the license doesn't work. I am not a computer expert, can anybody help me with the installation of this program so I can use it for school? thanks,-

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:dmulder)

There was an issue with PTC online license generator during the month of November. It has since been corrected and you should be able to install, license and run the software without any issues now.

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie

There was an issue with PTC online license generator during the month of November. It has since been corrected and you should be able to install, license and run the software without any issues now.

blong-4
1-Newbie
(To:sm)

Hi i am having the same problem currently,

The licence still is not working for me and keeps coming up with error

smorris
5-Regular Member
(To:blong-4)

Could you share the details of the error? Its difficult to give you guidance without knowing the exact error you are encountering.

Hi Scott

the error appears when i type in the licence code provided to me

I tried to continue without a licence code but still fails during startup

here are some screen shots of what appears

Screen Shot 2016-12-01 at 15.26.09.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-01 at 15.24.43.png

smorris
5-Regular Member