cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

problem with installation creo 2 student version

ptc-4800138
1-Newbie

problem with installation creo 2 student version

Hello, I am a student machine engineering and our proffesor recommended us to register AUDAX and PTC for downloading creo 2 student version for exercise.After several instalations and deinstalations not accepting licence at end I have problem with register Quality Agent, it*s written ¨if you call technical support about this problem report erorr 0x00000013 ¨ I use laptop Dell with windows 8. Pleace give me more information how to resolve that problem.

Best regards

Snezhana Misheva

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MarkCheli
6-Contributor
(To:ptc-4800138)

Hi Snezhana,

You can see more information on this issue in this post: http://communities.ptc.com/thread/44531?tstart=0

If you have further questions, please let me know!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
MarkCheli
6-Contributor

Hi Snezhana,

You can see more information on this issue in this post: http://communities.ptc.com/thread/44531?tstart=0

If you have further questions, please let me know!

Hello Mark,

thanks for answering actually I still have the same problem with Quality Agent, when I look for technical support it¨s written the text below. Java 7 I have had instaled from Oracle.Is that thereş something which is not compatible with OS I used.Thanks for support and helping.

Updates regarding Java 7 Client Support with PTC Windchill Solutions

Java 7 client plugin changes from Oracle have affected the usability of Windchill’s Java applets and PTC’s plans to certify Java 7 client for older Windchill Releases.

Three knowledgebase articles have been created to inform customers about these topics: