cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Trial License and limits in student editions

R2man
4-Participant

Trial License and limits in student editions

Good morning,

I have 2 questions.

Last July 14th, I downloaded and installed Mathcad Express with a 30-day trial license, but today it no longer works and seems to have expired after only a week. Is there any workaround to continue with this 30 day trial version (I have downloaded a new license file, but everything remains the same).

On the other hand, I am a professor at the Polytechnic University of Catalonia (Barcelona - Spain), and I wonder about the limitations that the student version may have, compared to the full version.

Thank you very much.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
12 REPLIES 12

@R2man,

There is no workaround to activate full functionality of Mathcad Prime using expired license. Once, your license gets expired you are eligible to use Mathcad Prime Express (limited functionalities).

And, as far as limitations are concerned for Student version, you can refer link shared by @terryhendicott above.

R2man
4-Participant
(To:rghadge)

Sorry, I forgot to say that the license expired in just 5 days, instead of the 30 advertised.

rghadge
15-Moonstone
(To:R2man)

@R2man,

For a trial license valid for 30 days should not ideally expire in 5 days. Could you share license file which you recieved?

R2man
4-Participant

Of course (.dat extension is not allowed and so I compressed the file in .zip).

Thanks for your help. In any case, I think, I have already made the decision to purchase the MathCad Prime Student Edition.

rghadge
15-Moonstone

@R2man,